Staff List

The Lookstein Center staff is comprised of highly experienced Jewish educators and other professionals of a range of cultural and religious backgrounds:

Moshe Abelesz, Curriculum Development {email}

Nili Auerbach, Director of Admissions, Lookstein Virtual Jewish Academy {email}

Meir Ben-Ytzchak, Director of IberoamericanĀ Desk {email}

Shalom Berger, Director of E-Communities [email}

Hyim Brandes, Director of Technology, Lookstein Virtual Jewish Academy {email}

Anna Fein, Director of Russian-Language Programs {email}

Chana German, Executive Director {email}

Zvi Grumet, Associate Educational Director {email}

Eli Kohn, Director of Curriculum Development Programs {email}

Yona Kurtz, Curriculum Coordinator, Lookstein Virtual Jewish Academy {email}

Ilana Lipman, Director of Education, Lookstein Virtual Jewish Academy {email}

Dee Mack, Director of Operations {email}

Daniel Norman, Webmaster Centro de Estudios Judaicos CEJ

Chevi Rubin, Director of Communications {email}

Michal Shtrossman, Secretary {email}

Jeremy Spierer, Director of Faculty Development, Lookstein Virtual Jewish Academy {email}


For more information about Lookstein Virtual Jewish Academy teachers and staff, click here.

For general inquiries, click here or write to

  • Contact us

    The Lookstein Center
    Bar Ilan University
    Ramat Gan 5290002

  • Connect on Facebook

  • Discussion Groups

    Join Jewish educational professionals to discuss topics of interest in Jewish education.

    Learn More

  • Become a member

    Membership packages are available for individuals, schools, and organizations.

    Learn More